top of page
Calm Sea


The governing body of the South Granville Water & Sewer Authority is comprised of members of SGWASA. The members shall serve those functions required of them by Article I, Chapter 162A of the North Carolina General Statutes and shall ensure that SGWASA exercises its public and essential governmental functions to provide for the public health and welfare in a manner consistent with the needs of its participating political subdivisions and its customers.


In doing so, the members shall:

  • Determine SGWASA’s policies.

  • Direct the employees of SGWASA in carrying out SGWASA’s policies.

  • Provide adequate oversight and control of SGWASA’s finances.

  • Conduct periodic reviews and revisions of SGWASA’s policies, procedures, and operations.

  • Engage in all other functions required or permitted by law including, but not limited to, those powers set forth in Article 1, Chapter 162A of the North Carolina General Statutes.

Vicky Daniels SGWASA Board Member

Vicky Daniels

Town of Butner
December 2023 - November 2024


SGWASA Board Members are appointed for a term of three years by the agencies they represent.  Appointments are made so that the Board Member is sworn in at the December SGWASA Board Meeting of the year in which the respective Board Member’s term starts.  If a term of less than three (3) years is shown, a Board Member is most likely serving out a previous member's term.

Mayor Linda Jordon SGWASA Board and Finance Committee Chair

Town of Butner
December 2022 - November 2025

Linda Jordon

Tim Karan SGWASA Board

Tim Karan

Granville County
December 2023 - November 2026

Georgana Kicinski SGWASA Board Vice President and Finance Committee Vice President

Georgana Kicinski

Vice-Chair, City of Creedmoor
December 2023 - November 2026

Robert Way SGWASA Board

Robert Way

City of Creedmoor
December 2022 - November 2025

Jimmy Gooch SGWASA Board Chair

Chair, Granville County
December 2022 - November 2025

Jimmy Gooch

Kenneth McLamb SGWASA Board

Kenneth McLamb

Town of Stem
December 2021 - November 2024

Latest Board Meeting

bottom of page